March 03, 2008

The race is on. The Mushers left the comforts of civilizations on Sunday and quickly blew threw the first checkpoint of Skwentna as they began the climb into the Alaska range. After the first day the top ten is home of four of the six past champions entered in this years race. Jeff King 4 time winner, Martin Buser 4 time winner, Mitch Seavey, and Lance Mackey last years winner. The leaders are through Finger Lake and making the descent through the always exciting Dalzell Gorge on the way to the interior.

No comments: